FIFA Releases 23-man List For 2016 Best Player Award [FULL LIST]

    Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi made the list of the 23-man shortlist for The Best FIFA Men’s Player 2016 award.

    FIFA announced this week that its rebranded “The Best” awards will be decided by a combination of votes from national coaches and captains, journalists and fans.Voting closes on November 22.

    The 23-man list will be reduced to three candidates on December 2 and the winner will be announced at an event on January 9.

    The Best FIFA Men’s Player 2016 shortlist:

    1. Sergio Aguero (Argentina/Manchester City)

    2. Gareth Bale (Wales/Real Madrid)

    3. Gianluigi Buffon (Italy/Juventus)

    4. Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Real Madrid)

    5. Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium/Manchester City)

    6. Antoine Griezmann (France/Atletico Madrid)

    7. Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Sweden/Paris Saint-Germain/Manchester United)

    8. Andres Iniesta (Spain/FC Barcelona)

    9. N’Golo Kante (France/Leicester City/Chelsea)

    10. Toni Kroos (Germany/Real Madrid)

    11. Robert Lewandowski (Poland/FC Bayern Munich)

    12. Riyad Mahrez (Algeria/Leicester City)

    13. Lionel Messi (Argentina/FC Barcelona)

    14. Luka Modric (Croatia/Real Madrid)

    15. Manuel Neuer (Germany/FC Bayern Munich)

    16. Neymar (Brazil/FC Barcelona)

    17. Mesut Ozil (Germany/Arsenal)

    18. Dimitri Payet (France/West Ham United)

    19. Paul Pogba (France/Juventus/Manchester United)

    20. Sergio Ramos (Spain/Real Madrid)

    21. Alexis Sanchez (Chile/Arsenal)

    22. Luis Suarez (Uruguay/FC Barcelona)

    23. Jamie Vardy (England/Leicester City).

No comments

Powered by Blogger.