Governor Emmanuel Udom, Nominates 20 Commissioners, Special Advisers

Gov. Udom Emmanuel of Akwa Ibom has forwarded the names of 20 persons to the State House of Assembly for appointment as Commissioners and Special Advisers.

The names were read on the floor of the House by the Clerk of the assembly, Mandu Umoren, on Friday at plenary.

Those for appointment as commissioners are Paul Udofia, Ime Ekpo, Nse Essien, Eno Ikpe, Idoroenyin Udo and Mr Linus Nkan.
Others are Uduak Udoinyang, Charles Udo, Orman Esin, Iniobong Essien, Dominic Ukpong, Uwemedimoh Nwoko and Victor Antai.
Also on the list of nominees are Monday Uko, Glory Edet, Udo Ekpenyong, Akan Okon, and Ephraim Inyang.
Two names,  Ekong Sampson and Ekemini Umoh, were submitted for appointment as Special Advisers by the governor.
The Speaker, Onofiok Luke, who presided over the sitting, referred the list to the House Committee on Judiciary, Justice, Human Rights and Public Petitions for further legislative action.
He directed the committee to report back to the House within one week.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the 20-man list shows that nine of the nominees were part of the State Executive Council dissolved by the governor on Oct. 15, while 11 were new.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.