ONDO: Defection Tsunami Hits PDP , As All 3 Senators Port To APC Few Days To Election

At Last, Ondo Loses All 3 Senators To APC Few Days To Election
The only survived Peoples Democratic Party, PDP Senator in Ondo State, Senator Yele Omogunwa has formally decamped from Peoples Democratic Party to the All Progressives Congress (APC) Sunday evening at his home town in Irele Local Government area of Ondo State.

Omogunwa is the Senator representing Ondo South Senatorial district of Ondo State in the Senate.

With the latest development, the PDP has no single Senator in Ondo as all the three representing the State at the upper chamber of the National Assembly are now members of APC.

Senator Tayo Alasoadura and Ajayi Borrofice are Ondo senators  already of the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC representing Ondo Central and North respectively.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.