See Full List Of Governor Udom's Newly Appointed Commissioners

Akwa Ibom lawmakers on Thursday at their plenary confirmed and ratified the list of nominees for appointment into the state executive Council as Commissioners and Special Advisers.

They are 2 Special Advisers and 18 Commissioners nominees. Those cleared for the position of Special Adviser include, a former two term lawmaker, Rt. Hon Ekong Sampson from Mkpat Enin and Mrs. Ekemini David Umoh from Abak.

Those for the position of Commissioners are,

Dr. Iniobong Essien,(Ibiono-Ibom),

Dr. Dominic Ukpong(Eket),

Hon.Monday Ebong Uko(Obot Akara),

Barr. Uwenedimo Nwoko (IKA),

Mr. Akan Okon (ITU),

Dr. Mrs. Glory Edet (INI),

Hon. Udo Ekpenyong (Ukanafun),

Mr. Ephraim Inyangeyen(ONNA),

Hon. Victor Antai (MBO),

Mr. Paul Alexander Udofia (Oruk-Anam),

Arc. Ime Ekpo (Nsit-Ubium),

Dr. Nse Udo Essien (Ikot -Ekpene),

Mr. Linus Nkan (Ibesikpo -Asutan),

Mr. Uduak Charles Udoinyang (Ikot -Abasi),

Mr. Charles Udo (Uyo),

Hon. Orman Esin (Oron)

Prof. Eno Ikpe (Etinan), and

Mr. Idorenyin Sunday Udo (Nsit-Atai).

The nominees were confirmed by the members of the Assembly through a unanimous voice vote after a thorough screening of exercise which lasted for about 7 hours.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.