MINIMUM WAGE! 19 States Set To Increase Minimum Wage

According to NB, about nineteen states are raising the minimum wage today in a shift that stands to lift the income of millions of workers.

The minimum wage will be increased in Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Hawaii, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Missouri, Montana, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, South Dakota, Vermont, and Washington to start 2017.

Oregon, Washington, D.C., and Maryland will see wage increases in their states later on this year.

Wages will be increased by different amounts in different states, and sometimes by different amounts within those states.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.